Articles

Filter by category:

Articles

10.02.2020

What Are My Options When The Report Finds Defects?

All Building Reports will find some form of defect, so what can you do with that information? Read More

07.02.2020

Building Report Reveals Slab Movement

A real situation from a recent Building & Pest Inspection where slab movement and subsidence was discovered. How did our Building Report help the Buyer? Read More

05.02.2020

Hand Over Inspection | New Build Inspections

Let us provide you with peace of mind for your New Home with our Handover Inspection Reports. As an independent party, we work for the owner/buyer to identify any outstanding defects and/or incomplete finishes, making sure the building will meet industry standards. Read More

Gold Coast Building Inspection Varsity Lakes

25.11.2019

Building Inspection Uncovers Faulty Roof Tiles

A real situation from a recent Building and Pest Inspection in Varsity Lakes. How did our Building Report help the Buyer? Read More

13.11.2019

Receive Your Building Report The Same Day!

Purchasing a home can be busy & hectic and it's common that many Buyers have limited time frames to work with in their purchase contract. That's why we offer SAME DAY reports! Read More

06.11.2019

Inactive Termite Evidence

A real situation from a recent Building & Pest Inspection where inactive termite evidence was found. How did our Report help the Buyer? Read More

09.08.2019

What Is Due Diligence?

Before you buy a home you should be aware of a range of issues that may affect that property and impose restrictions or obligations on you, if you buy it. A building and pest inspection is one way to ensure that there are no unseen building issues. Read More

02.08.2019

Beware A Dodgy DIY Reno!

If the property houses a new-ish extension, you won’t know if the building work is compliant just by looking at it; nor will you know if the work has been carried out safely. Read More

26.07.2019

What Are A Building Inspectors Qualifications?

Purchasing a new property is quite often the largest investment of a lifetime, and so how equally important that you protect yourself against any unknown issues by ensuring that a building and pest inspection is carried out by a licenced and qualified inspector. Read More

19.07.2019

Do I Need A Pest Inspection?

A building inspection alone is a structural and cosmetic check of the property, and doesn't include a search for evidence of pests and/or termites. Read More